Leaders Fellowship 2018-07-11T14:37:11+00:00

Leaders Fellowship

The JMI Leaders Fellowship is a yearlong program designed for the purpose of encouraging and promoting the growth, development, knowledge, and networks of under-40-year-old professionals in the state of Florida. Currently, the Statewide Executive Board (At-Large) includes the following professionals:

Harout Samra (Chair), DLA Piper
Vance Aloupis, Children’s Movement of Florida
Sara Clements, Step Up For Students
Alexis Flowers, Step Up for Students
Robert Gidel Jr., Attorney
Glen Gilzean, Central Florida Urban League
Keith Sonderling, Gunster

There are five locations for the Leaders Fellowship. Click below to see the fellows in each region:



South Florida



If you are interested in learning more about The James Madison Institute’s Leaders Fellowship, please email us at leadersfellows@jamesmadison.org.

View Past Leaders Fellows

Leaders Fellowship Class 1 (2014-2015)

Leaders Fellowship Class 2 (2015-2016)

Leaders Fellowship Class 3 (2016-2017)